Friday, 4 February 2011

Lauren Conrad's MTV Reality Show Get's Dropped!

"WTF MTV??"


Uh oh this isn't good news at all!

MTV have announced today that their new reality show based around Lauren Conrad's fashion career has been axed! An exec for the network David Janollari, said today:
"We decided not to go ahead with the show. It was a great attempt but it just didn’t feel like a perfect fit for us now.”

So why did they make such a crazy decision? Well LC had said before that she wanted the new show to be absolutely nothing like The Hills, ie no bitchiness, no love triangles and basically no focus on the drama of her personal life. Which is fair to be honest since we've been watching her personal life on our TV screens for years!

However, MTV still want to air trashy drama on their network. Lauren made a statement today explaining their decision:
"We sold a show to MTV, filmed it and are really proud of the final result. MTV felt the subject matter was too high brow for their audience and offered me the opportunity to change the show by incorporating more of my personal life. We agreed going into the project that this show would be an aspirational one, focusing on my career and my goals and not my personal relationships. We delivered the show that we sold and are sorry MTV didn't feel their viewers were savvy enough to appreciate it."
Ouch!! You go girl! Although MTV aren't outright admitting that they think their audience are all drama-whores who aren't interested in the real work being done in the fashion industry, an exec for the network said they couldn't do the show due to "finances". He said:
"She did do a pilot.There were talks about whether we could somehow manage to put together a special based on that footage but that's also a big question mark based on her interest in that and the finances. We love her! We would love her on our network!"
Lauren was spotted filming scenes just a few weeks ago


What a load of Bullshit!! In the meantime shows like Jersey Shore are being glorified and Audrina Patridge has got her own show named 'Audrina' starting on their sister network VHI! So what is the world coming to?

LC's show would have been sophisticated, stylish and real... like the designer, turned writer, herself. I hope someone buys the right to the show soon!

PS!!

It was her birthday on Wednesday, what a shit way to ruin you B-Day week!

No comments:

Post a Comment